Just A Lil Something From 2012

Bought a new car, got into a car accident. Made a move, got into another car accident. Met the man of my dreams, experienced another cancer scare (false but still took my breath away.) He asked will you?…I said yes! Celebrated a double birthday with my love, introduced him to the family at a small, minor family reunion! 🙂 Quit my job, then enjoyed every minute of our wedding. Made a second move and found a new job. Love our new church and absolutely adore my new husband!

Last year brought with it some of the most amazing moments of my life, and with those moments the beautiful realization that despite my greatest efforts to sabotage my own happiness during many points in my past, there is a God who loves me so much more than I even deserve, and even in my darkest times, He smiled upon me and carried me through the sludge. That same God knows me better than I have ever attempted to know myself and despite all of the wrong turns I’ve made, He still chooses to bless little ole me! I’m so thankful for a God who showers grace and mercy upon us everyday and for the chance to start fresh every morning. I’m so thankful that He never leaves us in the darkness if we continue to reach out to Him and ask Him to show us the light. I’m so thankful that in the midst of it all, He brought me an incredible mate to weather life’s beautiful ups and downs together! I’m so thankful for all of the friends I have had the privilege of making over the years, and for the ones who have continued to be by my side, no matter the distance that separates us! I’m so thankful for the unconditional love of my family and for the pure chaotic and hysterical fun we have when we are all present in one place! I’m thankful for my health, no matter how altered it has become, and I’m thankful for every day that I get to wake up and be thankful.

Leave a comment